loader
Page is loading...
generic_insight_detail


For those of us who live in the intellectual property world, this was a U.S. Supreme Court session that made us sit up and take notice. It seemed that lower courts couldn’t get a break when it came to intellectual property cases. This fascinating term included an unprecedented number of reversals on IP cases and important clarifications based on new technology. May the force be with us, as the effects of the Supreme Court’s ambitious rulings surely will shape the future. Join us for a comprehensive overview of the cases and an analysis of how the Supreme Court’s decisions will affect the intellectual property landscape.

Cases to be discussed:

  • Highmark Inc. v. Allcare Health Management Sys., U.S., No. 12-1163
  • Octane Fitness, LLC v. Icon Health and Fitness, Inc., U.S., No. 12-1163
  • Alice Corp. Pty., Ltd. v. CLS Bank International, U.S., No. 13-298
  • POM Wonderful LLC v. The Coca-Cola Company, U.S., No. 12-761
  • American Broadcasting Companies, Inc. v. Aereo, Inc., U.S., No. 13-461
  • Nautilus, Inc., v. Biosig Instruments, Inc., U.S., No. 13-369
  • Limelight Networks, Inc. v. Akamai Technologies, Inc., U.S., No. 12-786
  • Riley v. California, U.S., No. 13-132 

When: Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Presented twice: 10-11 a.m. EDT/4-5 p.m. CEST OR 12-1 p.m. PDT/3-4 p.m. EDT

CLE credits in NY, CA, IL, MN, DC and IN

    RELATED OFFICES

  • atlanta

    Atlanta

    P 404-846-1693 F 404-264-4033
  • chicago

    Chicago

    P 312-357-1313 F 312-759-5646
  • columbus

    Columbus

    P 614-628-0096 F 614-628-1433
  • delaware

    Delaware

    P 302-300-3434 F 302-300-3456
  • elkhart

    Elkhart

    P 574-293-0681 F 574-296-2535
Trending Connect
We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to use cookies.